Vegetarian roundup

Today is World vegetarian day (I just found out, but I’m going to act all smart), so I decided to make a little different post today- a roundup of a few vegetarian and vegan recepies I found on various blogs.
I am a vegetarian for, I guess, a year an a half now, but I often eat vegan. I can say that I absolutely enjoy the lifestyle so far and I am open to talk about it and it’s benefits, however, I am not trying to push it on anybody or argue about it.
I just want to thank all of the food bloggers out there in the name of all culinary failures, like me, because without you I would be stranded eating peanut butter sanwiches for every meal.
Here we go:

PEANUT BUTTER CUP SMOOTHIE

sprinkled

However, I could eat peanut butter for every meal if I had to. Let’s start with a smoothie, perfect if you’re working out.

VEGETABLE ROLLS

img_2787

Another healthy dish. Also it looks so fresh and colorful… perfect for Instagram.

VEGGIE BURGER

cheap-black-bean-veggie-burger

Abandoning the healthy trend already (story of my life). Veggie burgers are a classic and turns out kind of easy to make (seriously.. if I can do it).

EGGPLANT NUGGETS

bdb5f-a6

Eggplant is one of my favourites and you can make it a lot of different ways. This is actually a new one I found and I’ll have to try it out soon.

LASAGNA

023

Also one of my favourites.. although my mom is probably sick of it.

BROWNIES

0042

Something sweet at the end.

All of the photographs, of course, belong to the blog owners. 

7 thoughts on “Vegetarian roundup

    • zuzu74 says:

      Vegans don’t eat dairy and eggs and vegetarians do. That’s pretty much the only difference although the are a lot of different classification within the diet but I don’t go into that, you’re right, it’s a lot 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

