The beauty of autumn

image

I saw this beautiful quote and I thought I should share it.

The thing is, I strongly dislike the winter. I’m not going to say hate.. actually I am going to say that. Fall therefore, is just an intro for the winter. I don’t like being cold, and where I live, no matter how many layers of clothing I wear I am still cold. The sun is out for about an hour a day and everything is muddy… I’m exaggerating but you get the picture. And don’t even get me started on capitalized consumerist holidays. So yes, I am practically the grinch, you can go on and hate me.
Despite all that, you can’t deny that nature in autumn turns into an awe inspiring work of art. It shows us the beauty of destruction, tearing down what no longer serves and growing again in the beginning of a new season.

In the name of keeping a positive outlook and not letting the weather influence my emotions, I decided to go out and snap some photos. As you may see, I am not a pro in photography.

image

image

Iner nacissist let loose

image

image

image

image

image

image

20 thoughts on “The beauty of autumn

  1. thatssojacob says:

    Hey there ZuZu! I found you through a friend (or a friend of a friend) and your blog looked interesting so I thought I’d tell you. It’s October, and in honor of my birthday month I’m hoping to find 10 fun and exciting bloggers a day and strike up a conversation with them; who knows, maybe you’ll come visit me and join in the fun, maybe even follow? Have a good one!

    Like

  2. hooklineandinkwell says:

    Stunning photographs…Autumn is indeed, nature looking it’s most beautiful right before death…I would say you have great photography skills and a keen eye 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

